Queensland Cruising Yacht Club’s summer racing calendar begins in September with the Bribie Cup

Kingfisher Bay Resort Night Race Series 

Following the Bribie Cup is the Flag Officers Series, three races in September and October. Beginning in November is the Heritage Series made up of the Ken O’Brien Memorial, Pearl Channel and Life Members Races. To finish the season is the four race Bramble Bay series, held in March to May.

These eleven races combined make up the Club Championship competition for both monohulls and multihulls.

Monohulls may also enter the Gold Cup competition which includes all of the above, plus the Night Series and Gladstone Ports Corporation Brisbane to Gladstone Yacht Race.

The Gladstone Ports Corporation Surf to City Yacht Race is hosted by the Club in January but is not part of the summer series races.

All races are open to non QCYC members however, non QCYC members are not eligible for Championship, Pointscore or Gold Cup placings.

The club has a COVID-19 safety plan in place which among other things, is applicable to the ongoing conduct of our racing program.  See the QCYC COVID-19 Safety Plan here to download. The COVID-19 Statement of Compliance is at this link.  

To see the 2020-2021 Summer and Inter-Club Calendar and points score method follow this link.



Organised and Hosted by the Queensland Cruising Yacht Club