The 2021-2022 Summer Series and Interclub Calendar is now finalised.  The full calendar and race category listing may be downloaded at the link on the bottom of this page.  The tabular summary form as set out below depicts the AS Safety Category. 

To see the applicable Series for each race it is recommended that participants download the full calendar sheet in PDF form as per the link below.

For the Bribie Cup and Interclub Challenge Notice of Race and entry process, head to the Bribie Cup page.

2021-2022 QCYC SUMMER SERIES AND INTERCLUB CALENDAR

Saturday 4th September 2021 QCYC Summer Series 20/21 Season Opener Launch AS CAT
Saturday 18th September 2021 Bribie Cup Yacht Race (QCYC Inter Club Race Event) 5
Sunday 19th September 2021 QCYC Inter Club Challenge Race (in association with MBBC) 5
Saturday 25th September 2021 Rear-Commodore’s Race 5
Saturday/Sunday 9th/10th October 2021 St Helena Cup – WMYC (Inter Club Race Event) 5
Sunday 17th October 2021 Vice-Commodore’s Race 5
Saturday 23rd October 2021 Kingfisher Bay Resort Night Series Race 1 5N
Friday 29th October to 1st November 2021 Vintage Yacht Regatta Long Weekend 6
Saturday 6th November 2021 Commodore’s Race 5
Saturday 13th November 2021 Bramble Bay 1 5
Saturday 20th November 2021 Kingfisher Bay Resort Night Series Race 2 5N
Saturday 4th December 2021 QCYC Club Christmas Party  
Saturday 11th December 2021 Bramble Bay 2 5
Tuesday 28th December 2021 Brisbane to Southport Yacht Race (Inter Club Race Event)  
Monday 3rd to Thursday 6th January 2022 Sail Paradise Southport Yacht Club (Inter Club Race Event)  
Saturday 15th January 2022 Bramble Bay 3 5
Friday 21st January 2022 Surf to City Yacht Race Briefing (Southport Yacht Club)  
Saturday 22nd January 2022 Surf to City Yacht Race (QCYC Inter Club Race Event) 3/5N
Sunday 23rd January 2022 Surf to City Yacht Race Presentations and Lunch  
Wednesday 26th January 2022 Australia Day BBQ – all welcome  
Saturday 29th/Sunday 30th January 2022 Tangalooma Plate Cruise in Company – ALL QCYC boats are welcome!  
Saturday 12th February 2022 Bramble Bay 4 5
Saturday 19th February 2022 Kingfisher Bay Resort Night Series Race 3 5N
Saturday 26th February 2022 Ken O’Brien Memorial (QCYC Heritage Series Race 1) 5
Saturday 5th March 2022 Pearl Channel Race (QCYC Heritage Series Race 2) 5
Saturday 12th March 2022 Fairway Challenge – Moreton Bay Boat Club (Inter Club Race Event) 3/5N
Saturday 19th March 2022 Kingfisher Bay Resort Night Series Race 4 5N
Saturday 26th March 2022 Life Members Race (QCYC Heritage Series Race 3) 5
Friday 15th April 2022 Brisbane to Gladstone (QCYC Inter Club Race Event) 3 Upgraded

Starting times for QCYC conducted races are generally 1100hrs

Night Races start at 1500hrs at the vicinity of the Mud Island West Cardinal Beacon.

SCORING            
All competitors in all eligible races are awarded Club Championship, Pointscore and Gold Cup points. Entry for these competitions prior to the season commencing is not required.
Yachts not eligible for the Brisbane to Gladstone Race will receive average points calculated for all races up to the B2G race. Yachts that enter and compete in the Brisbane to Gladstone Race will receive half points for the B2G.
             
             
DISCARDS            
  Commodores and Heritage Series 0        
  Bramble Bay Series 1        
  Club Championship/Multihull Pointscore 3        
  Gold Cup 4        
             
ENTRY FEES            
Commodore’s or Heritage Series   $30        
Bramble Bay Series   $40        
Individual race (excluding Bribie Cup, Surf to City or Brisbane to Gladstone) $15        
Bribie Cup   $40        
Club Championship/Multihull Pointscore, (does not include entry fees for Bribie Cup Race) $80        
Gold Cup – as per Club Championship plus Night Race Series. (does not include entry fees for Bribie Cup,          
Surf to City or Brisbane to Gladstone Race)   $110        
QCYC Inter Club Challenge Race (in association with MBBC)  $30        
             

For the full 2021-2022 calendar table in downloadable PDF format please follow the link.