Q.C.Y.C. 2020/2021 SUMMER SERIES SAILING CALENDAR
Date EVENT DESCRIPTION AS SAFETY CATEGORY
Saturday 5th September 2020 QCYC Opening Day/Winter Series Presentations/Summer Series Launch  
Saturday 19th September 2020 Bribie Cup Yacht Race (QCYC Inter Club Race Event) 5
Saturday 26th September 2020 Rear Commodores Race 5
Saturday/Sunday 3rd/4th October St Helena Cup – WMYC (Inter Club Race Event) 6
Saturday 17th October 2020 Vice Commodores Race 5
Saturday 31st October 2020 Night Race 1 5N
Saturday 7th November 2020 Commodores Race 5
Saturday 21st November 2020 Bramble Bay 1 5
Saturday 28th November 2020 Night Race 2 5N
Saturday 5th December 2020 Club Christmas Party  
Saturday 12th December 2020 Bramble Bay 2 5
Monday 4th to Thursday 7th January 2021 Sail Paradise Southport Yacht Club (Inter Club Race Event)  
Friday 15th January 2021 Surf to City Race Briefing Southport Yacht Club  
Saturday 16th January 2021 Surf to City Race (QCYC Inter Club Race Event) 3/5N
Sunday 17th January 2021 Surf to City Race Presentations and Lunch  
Saturday 23rd January 2021 Bramble Bay 3 5
Saturday 30th January 2021 Night Race 3 5N
Saturday 13th February 2021 Bramble Bay 4 5
Saturday 20th February 2021 WMYC Regatta Weekend (Inter Club Race Event)  
Saturday 27th February 2021 Night Race 4 5N
Saturday 6th March 2021 Ken O’Brien Memorial 5
Saturday 13th March 2021 TBC Fairway Challenge – Moreton Bay Boat Club (Inter Club Race Event) 3/5N
Saturday 20th March 2021 Pearl Channel Race 5
Saturday 27th March 2021 Life Members Race 5
Friday 2nd April 2021 Brisbane to Gladstone (QCYC Inter Club Race Event) 2
     
Starting times for QCYC conducted races are generally 1100hrs  
Night Races start at 1500hrs at the vicinity of the Mud Island West Cardinal Beacon.  
SCORING              
All competitors in all eligible races are awarded Club Championship, Pointscore and Gold Cup points. Entry for these competitions prior to the season commencing is not required. 
Yachts not eligible for the Brisbane to Gladstone Race will receive average points calculated for all races up to the B2G race. Yachts that enter and compete in the Brisbane to Gladstone Race willreceive half points for the B2G.
               
               
DISCARDS              
  Commodores and Heritage Series 0          
  Bramble Bay Series 1          
  Club Championship/Multihull Pointscore 3          
  Gold Cup 4          
               
ENTRY FEES              
Commodores or Heritage Series   $30          
Bramble Bay Series   $40          
Individual race (excluding Bribie Cup, Surf to City or Brisbane to Gladstone) $15          
Bribie Cup   $40          
Club Championship/Multihull Pointscore, (does not include entry fees for Bribie Cup Race) $80          
Gold Cup – as per Club Championship plus Night Race Series. (does not include entry fees for Bribie Cup,            
Surf to City or Brisbane to Gladstone Race)   $110          

For the full calendar table in downloadable format please follow the link.