Latest News

This is the QCYC news feed. Therefore some news items are not related to this race series.

Join us on Facebook

QCYC Winter Series

The Queensland Cruising Yacht Club Winter Series is a series of ten races including the Otter Rock Plate. The Series features racing divisions for Monohulls and Multihulls plus a SAGS category. For the racing divisions, the races are a mixture of short course and passage races whilst the SAGS category is made up entirely of passage races.

 The series runs during the months on June and July and includes two inter club challenges. The Winter Bell challenge is competed for by the Sandgate Yacht Club and QCYC whilst the Otter Rock Plate is a challenge between Moreton Bay Boat Club and QCYC

Depending on entry numbers, the racing fleet in normally split into two monohull divisions and one multihull division whilst the SAGS category combines all entrants, irrespective on the number of hulls in one group.



For 2018 the race dates are as follows:

Saturday 2 June Race 1
Saturday 16 June Race 2 & 3
Saturday 23 June Race 4
Saturday 30 June Race 5
Saturday 14 July Race 6
Sunday 15 July Race 7
Saturday 21 July Race 8 & 9

 note: the dates above are subject to change due to weather factors etc. 

Organised and Hosted by the Queensland Cruising Yacht Club 
Home  |  Race Info  |  Results  |  Contact
Copyright 2011 by Queensland Cruising Yacht Club   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use