Latest News Minimize

This is the QCYC news feed. Therefore some news items are not related to this race series.

Join us on Facebook

QCYC Gold Cup & Club Championship

Queensland Cruising Yacht Club’s summer racing calendar begins in September with the Bribie Cup. Following the Bribie Cup is the Flag Officers Series, three races in September and October. Beginning in November is the Heritage Series made up of the Ken O’Brien Memorial, Pearl Channel and Life Members Races.  To finish the season is the four race Bramble Bay series, held in March to May.

These eleven races combined make up the Club Championship competition for both monohulls and multihulls.

Monohulls may also enter the Gold Cup competition which includes all of the above, plus the Night Series and Brisbane to Gladstone Yacht Race. 

The Surf to City Yacht Race is hosted by the Club in January but is not part of the summer series races.

All races are open to non QCYC members however, non QCYC members are not eligible for Championship, Pointscore or Gold Cup placings.


Upcoming Events  

Organised and Hosted by the Queensland Cruising Yacht Club 
Race information Minimize
Home  |  Results  |  Competitor Info  |  History  |  QCYC  |  Contact
Copyright 2011 by Queensland Cruising Yacht Club   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use